Monkey Burlap Bag Cookies!–Craving some chocolate? I am

I’ve had crazy chocolate cravings lately. Chocolate cereal, chocolate smoothie, chocolate cookies.

Imagine my relief when I found a healthy alternative to my usual Pillsbury doughboy fantasy! Makes 12.

IMG_3835

Ingredients:
2 old bananas
1/2 cup quick oats
Any other addition you want like: dark chocolate chips, blueberries, sliced strawberries, etc. Obviously I used chocolate chips.

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350° and spray a cookie sheet with Pam or other nonstick spray.
Mix bananas and quick oats together. It works better when you use a kitchen robot (blender or processor). Once smooth and doughy, add in your chips or berries.
Bake in oven at  350° for 15 minutes.
Remove from pan and enjoy!

By using Quaker quick oats and Hershey’s dark chocolate chips, each of my cookies are about 58 calories!

Leave a Reply

