Weight this morning: 133.2
46790468Body Fat: 21.8%
BMI: 23.6%
Muscle Mass: 35.5%
Water: 55%

(I use a WeightGuru scale and sync it with my phone)

Today I had to start early and go to the car repair shop for a new tire. Note to self: Don’t park next to a curb–you’ll forget which spot you’re in and back up the wrong way onto the sidewalk…

While I waited for the repair, I walked to the local diner and had a protein-packed breakfast: water, coffee (plain), 3 scrambled eggs, 1 bacon strip, and 1 hot sausage link. Walked back over to the repair shop and got my car and went straight to the gym.

Started with shoulders, did a 4-mile run at 5.1 no incline, and then did a small circuit of ab exercises.

I use an app called Fitocracy to keep track off all my custom workouts and track my changes. It’s what I’ve been using for the past 3-4 years and it’s been extremely helpful. That’s how I got the data for my last post.

downloadThis app provides points for each exercise you do. They have a huge variety of exercises and have pre-made workouts for you to do. They also operate on a badge system and provide quests that challenge you as well.

Screen Shot 2017-06-16 at 11.15.01 AM

This is an example of a quest challenge.

 

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-06-16 at 11.14.31 AM

This is a badge 😀

 

You can buy more features and become a Fitocracy Hero (the name for their paid subscription), but I’ve found it’s free services are just what I need.

I also am an avid user of MyFitnessPal.

Have been since 2012. When I use it, it works. It’s when

Screen Shot 2017-06-16 at 11.18.42 AM

I fall off the wagon that I find myself steadily losing track of my goals.

I would highly recommend these two apps for anyone the least bit interested in fitness.

😀

Shoulder Workout

Screen Shot 2017-06-16 at 11.28.58 AM

Ab Workout

30 Seconds each with 10-second rest in between:

  • V-Sit
  • Crunch
  • Oblique Crunch (both sides)
  • Plank
  • Side Plank (both sides)
  • 6-inches
  • flutter kicks
  • Scissor kicks
  • Toe-touches (lying down)
  • Russian Twist
Leave a Reply

